Explore / Poetry

Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday – Ten years ago on this very day (well the very day that Jan 15th occurred on back in 2005) I was in Thunder Bay performing my original spoken word poetry and accompanying piano compositions for the very first time in public! At Lakehead University’s ‘the Study’ I had a chance to feature a short set of 3, maybe 4 poems and some instrumental piano soundscapes. Little did I know it would not be the last time, but the start of something in me that would grow into a lifetime passion and potential career aspiration. One of the poems I performed that night, ‘hallway’, has become a staple in my performance repertoire and the subject of my upcoming chapbook ‘rough draft’.

One thought on “Throwback Thursday

  1. Pingback: #throwbackthursday | outlaw@home

Leave a Reply

