DIY

Dino Pendant

I thought this was such a fun idea that I had to try it out!  They’re subtly witty and a great conversation piece and I agree with their original creator Brittni (check out her blog: paper n stitch) – I’m going to start wearing them everywhere.  In fact since the box I found in my basement had a dozen or so different plastic dinos I’m going to make pendants in different colours for different outfits/situations.  Tonight I made a silver one using the only paint I had on hand – silver metallic acrylic paint, but I think I’m going to get some liquid gold and silver leaf for a real authentic look!  Then maybe some rainbow or polka dot ones for my zany days : )

Leave a Reply

