Explore

Country Backroads

Life gets busy… Work gets overwhelming… Everywhere is crowded… The hustle & bustle eventually gets to me!

Sometimes I want to escape from town for a while but I don’t have the resources or time to really get away.

It’s remarkable how quickly the world turns peaceful when you head out into the country on rural backroads.

I love to drive, it’s my one guilty passion… but serene country roads even lie within cycling distance.

So, whether I venture out on two wheels or four I try for a day out every couple of weeks.

I find somewhere serene to park or rest my bicycle – in a field, near a lake, on a hill-crest…

Sometimes I bring a book to read, a notebook to write in, or music to listen to.

More often, I just sit,

& revel in doing nothing.

Leave a Reply

