DIY

Flowerpot “Vase”

I love all the beautiful blooms that fill one end of the St Catharines Farmers Market thanks to Myers Flowers.  Fresh cut flowers are an indulgence that I find valuable at this dreary time of year and I find I can’t escape on market day without at least one bunch of something.  Thing is, though, I‘m not a huge fan of vases and as charming as mason jars are I wanted to change things up a bit.  Both the flowerpot and the glass container were already sitting on my kitchen shelf so I just filled the glass container with water, sat it into the bottom of the flowerpot, filled with flowers and voila!

a really quick & simple way to turn a flowerpot, or any other object that isn’t a vase into one:

flowerpot vase

(you might’ve noticed this in the background of yesterday’s post)

Leave a Reply

